Search

Save the Date: Wellness Webinar


Smudging: A Native American perspective on the use of medicinal smoke tosupport holistic wellness


To register please visit APHA Webinar Announcements


In honor of November as Native American Heritage Month, ICTHP is offering a wellness webinar (well-inar)


Tuesday, November 17

Noon to 12:30 pm (Eastern) 11 to 11:30 am (Central) 10 to 10:30 am (Mountain) 9 to 9:30 am (Pacific)

Title: Smudging: A Native American perspective on the use of medicinal smoke to support holistic wellness

This wellness webinar “well-inar” will provide a brief overview of the practice of smudging, burning medicinal plants to use their smoke to support holistic health and wellness. For generations, Indigenous people in North America—and across the globe—have relied on plants as a source of medicine. Smudging is one aspect of the broad use of naturally available medicines and is principal to many traditional preventive and healing practices.

Featured Speakers














Michael Bird - Former President APHA














D’Shane Barnett - ICTHP Member















Daniel Gallego-Perez – ICTHP Chair-Elect

Join us today!

Become a Member today!

Stay connected

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Quick Links

© 2020 by AIANNH. Created in partnership by ETR.  |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy